Creating a sound piece

I decided that i could play this on small speakers by my photos to give my piece more of an atmosphere.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13285001/coursework%20ring%20video%20sequence.mp3

The link above is the sound clip i have made for my work although i have been having trouble with the format of file and therefore if you copy and past that link in a new tab it will play.

I decided that to give my photos more impact i wanted to try and create a short sound clip that possibly would be played whilst viewing the images. I used a Music software programme called Logic to compose my piece. I had listened to a few horror movie sound clips to give ma rough idea of what i wanted to do. I then took a series of sound clips that you would here in every day life and mixed them all together.

Fly Sound clip

Leave a Reply

